>La Grande Observer | Union and Wallowa Counties' News Leader

Observer news NE Oregon Classifieds Web
web powered by Web Search Powered by Google

Follow LaGrandeObserver.com

La Grande Observer print edition

view all La Grande Observer print publications »

La Grande Observer Daily paper 10/24/14

The LaGrande Observer is now online in a Replica E-edition form and publishes Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Current subscribers have full access to the E-edition.

View Paper

If you are not a current subscriber, subscribe today for immediate access.


Recent article comments

Powered by Disqus

Home arrow News arrow Local News arrow 4-H Family Appreciation Night honors members, leaders and supporters


4-H Family Appreciation Night honors members, leaders and supporters

Enterprise — The 2013 4-H Family Appreciation Night thanked long-time supporters and honored dedicated 4-H club members at a dinner held at Cloverleaf Hall Sunday.

Extension agents Debi Schreiber and John Williams introduced this year’s Wallowa County 4-H court, highly visible ambassadors for the program who attend events throughout the year promoting 4-H. This year’s court has Tiffanie George, Maddi Tracy and Gabrielle Wells as its members. Some of the first responsibilities of the court was to help the extension staff and volunteers announce winners of the night’s 


The Viola and Perry Johnston, Sr. Memorial award went to Anna Rinehart to help with her expenses for her trip to the National 4-H Congress in Atlanta next month. She earned this opportunity last June. It was based on her records, citizenship, project growth, and community service. In addition, the Leaders Association gave her $250 for her trip.

The Hafer Memorial Award for excellence with livestock and home economic projects went to Caitlin Robb.

County medals of merit are used to recognize 4-H members in the seventh through 12th grades who have demonstrated increasing accomplishments and knowledge in their project area, as well as in their leadership and citizenship activities.

Sheep merit winners were Tara Wilber Reagan Bedard; horse awards went to Cailtin Robb, Sarah Aschenbrenner and Lauren Makin; the dog award went to Katie Wilber; beef to Aspen Birkmaier; and
communications to Madison Falk.

The leadership award went to Gabrielle Wells; community service to Georgia Falk; and public speaking to Anna Rinehart.

All around awards are presented to members who excel in their project areas. 

Junior foods went to Deidre Schreiber; junior clothing, Anna Moholt; intermediate clothing, Caitlin Robb; and livestock, Madison McDowell.

The carcass award winners were — first place, Hadley Miller; second, Lauren Makin; and third, Zabe Mallory.

This year’s 4-H alumni award went to Kane Maasdam; the 4-H Leaders’ Association “Friends of 4-H” awards went to Farm Supply — Craig and Candi Willis; Del and Brinda Stanley; and Eileen Williams; and the Leader of the Year was Cynthia Warnock.

The following club leaders were recognized for their service. First-year pins went to leaders Linda Goller, Sarah Tippett and Nicole Winn; five-year pins went to Bill Hopkins, Kitrina Makin and Cheri Miller; 10-year pins were given to Velda Bales, Lela Kunkle and Barb Warnock; 15-year pins went to Debi Schreiber and Schevelle Wortman; a 20-year pin went to Brinda Stanley; and a 25-year pin to Nancy Maasdam.

Junior leaders awarded pins are Georgia Falk, Madison Falk, Lauren Makin, Caitlin Robb and Katie Wilbur. Returning junior leaders recognized are Cody Arbogast, Sarah Aschenbrenner, Taylor Grote, Addie Kilgore, Sarah Kunkle, Anna Rinehart and Gabrielle Wells.

Special recognition went to Eileen Williams for the 4-H Radio Auction and to Amy Stubblefield and Teah Jones for managing the fairgrounds food booth.


blog comments powered by Disqus
Local / Sports / Business / State / National / Obituaries / Public Notices
Editorials / Letters / Guest Columns / Columnists
Outdoors / Ag / Spiritual / Go Magazine / Portraits
View all classifieds / Jobs / Autos / Real Estate / Rentals / Place an Ad
The Observer
About / Contact / Commercial Printing / Subscriptions / Terms of Use / Site Map
Also Online
Photo Reprints / Slideshows / Weather and Valley Cam / /index.php?option=com_rss&feed=RSS2.0&no_html=1">RSS Feed ?> RSS Feed

Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Twitter

© Copyright 2001 - 2014 Western Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. By Using this site you agree to our Terms of Use

zyprexa mg diflucan sans ordonnance bactrim pharmacie risperdal vente tetracycline pharmacie acheter domperidone online
cost of windows 8 upgrade cheapest powerpoint 2003 buy microsoft works suite 2003
http://www.fiabci-asiapacific.com/?indus... http://www.fiabci-asiapacific.com/?indus... http://www.fiabci-asiapacific.com/?indus... photoshop cs4 prices adobe photoshop cs3 price cheap mindjet mindmanager
levitra best price 
viagra over the counter 
kamagras gel purchase kamagra kamagra where to buy http://www.ncld.org/?pk_n=3698&pk_kwd=27... cheapest adobe cs4 design premium