>La Grande Observer | Union and Wallowa Counties' News Leader

Observer news NE Oregon Classifieds Web
web powered by Web Search Powered by Google

Follow LaGrandeObserver.com

La Grande Observer print edition

view all La Grande Observer print publications »

The Observer Paper 10/29/14

The LaGrande Observer is now online in a Replica E-edition form and publishes Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Current subscribers have full access to the E-edition.

View Paper

If you are not a current subscriber, subscribe today for immediate access.

Subscribe


Recent article comments

Powered by Disqus

Home arrow Opinion arrow Letters

Letters to the editor for February 10, 2014

Publication does disservice to local communities

To the Editor.

You published a 2014 “Reference guide to health and wellness for Northeast Oregon.”

I believe you did a disservice to the communities of Elgin and Union by not mentioning their acclaimed health clinics. Both are operated by special health districts and staffed with medical doctors and nurse practitioners. They see patients of all ages, take all insurances, and contrary to some rumors are accepting new patients.

I would appreciate one of your staff providing information similar to that published about other medical clinics for people to cut out and insert in their reference guide.

Susan M. Briggs

Union

 


Letters to the editor for February 3, 2014

New health care system helping those in need

To the Editor:

There has been a lot of talk about the new health care people are getting now that ObamaCare is with us. The critics say that people will be “overconsuming” health services. However, I know a young person who has had an ongoing health issue for more than a year. As of the first of this year, he will be able to afford to get it attended to.


Letters to the editor for January 27, 2014

U-turns or no U-turns, that is the question in Union

To the Editor:

I am writing to give a warning to the many people who make U-turns in Union. On Jan. 15, I parked in front of City Hall to pay my utility bill. I then proceeded to the corner of Main and Dearborn streets and made a U-turn; turning right would put one right on the road between S.E. Miller School and J.F.  Hutchinson School. 


Letters to the editor for January 20, 2014

Letters to the editor for January 20, 2014

Letters to the editor for Jan. 6, 2014


Letters to the editor for Dec. 30, 2013

Inconsiderate actions affect those around you

To The Editor:

This is a minor thing for starting 2014 off well, but I have noticed a distinct lack of apparent etiquette while walking on the residential streets in La Grande. 


Letters to the editor for Dec. 23, 2013


Letters to the editor for Dec. 9, 2013


Letters to the editor for December 2, 2013

Letters to the editor for December 2, 2013

<< Start < Previous page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next page > End >>

Results 46 - 60 of 1387
News
Local / Sports / Business / State / National / Obituaries / Public Notices
Opinion
Editorials / Letters / Guest Columns / Columnists
Features
Outdoors / Ag / Spiritual / Go Magazine / Portraits
Classifieds
View all classifieds / Jobs / Autos / Real Estate / Rentals / Place an Ad
The Observer
About / Contact / Commercial Printing / Subscriptions / Terms of Use / Site Map
Also Online
Photo Reprints / Slideshows / Weather and Valley Cam / /index.php?option=com_rss&feed=RSS2.0&no_html=1">RSS Feed ?> RSS Feed

Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Twitter

© Copyright 2001 - 2014 Western Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. By Using this site you agree to our Terms of Use

cialis receta cialis achat forum viagra generique en ligne
viagra rezeptfrei holland 
viagra 1 euro 
viagra køb 
propecia overnight delivery http://www.smwc.edu/?industry=71142&Sear... http://www.smwc.edu/?industry=549704&Sea... comprar kamagra http://www.ears.dmu.ac.uk/?q=1&prod=&typ... acquisto cialis on line http://www.scripts.com/index.php?new=240... cialis se vende sin receta achat viagra non frauduleux viagra generika erfahrungsberichte cialis preisvergleich acheter que du viagra buying indesign cheap http://www.ncld.org/?pk_n=4782&pk_kwd=93...