>La Grande Observer | Union and Wallowa Counties' News Leader

Observer news NE Oregon Classifieds Web
web powered by Web Search Powered by Google

Follow LaGrandeObserver.com

La Grande Observer print edition

view all La Grande Observer print publications »

La Grande Observer Paper 08/20/14

The LaGrande Observer is now online in a Replica E-edition form and publishes Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Current subscribers have full access to the E-edition.

View Paper

If you are not a current subscriber, subscribe today for immediate access.


Recent article comments

Powered by Disqus



JOSEPH — Wes Bilyeu of Ontario was the only successful bull rider in the opening day of the Chief Joseph Days PRCA rodeo Thursday.

Bilyeu not only stayed on his bull, he had an excellent score of 85.

Tyler Woodland of Ontario had an excellent steer wrestling time of 5.3 seconds. He was nearly a full two seconds ahead of second-place B.J. Campbell of of Benton City, Wash.

Ty Bowman of Cheney, Wash., and Dave Inman of Colfax, Wash., the No. 2-ranked team ropers on the Columbia River Circuit, had the best team roping time of 7.3 seconds. The top-ranked team roping duo on the Columbia circuit, Wade Jess of Grand Coulee, Wash., and Guy Gregg of Touchet, Wash., finished fourth Thursday with a time of 9.4.

Clint C. Corey of Powell Butte had the best bareback score with 76. In the saddle bronc, Luke McKee of Brewster, Wash., the third-ranked rider in the circuit, had the best score with a 76.

Brad Goodrich of Hermiston and Shane Erickson of Yelm, Wash., tied for the best tie-down roping time of 10.2.

The second day of rodeo action kicks into action at 7 p.m. today.

Bareback Riding

Clint C. Corey 76

Dustin Mulrony 72

Jared Rydalch 65

Team Roping

Ty Bowman & Dave Inman 7.3

Bobby Davis & John Davis 8.5

Charly Crawford &

Bucky Campbell 9.0

Guy Gregg & Wade Jess 9.4

Matt Funk 10.8

Kain Garcia &

Trevor McCoin 15.3

Blake Knowles &

Brian Knowles 0.0

John Alps & Shane Crossley 0.0

Grant Shumway &

Brent Falon 0.0

B.J. Campbell &

John Hagler &

Chad McDaniel 0.0

Saddle Bronc Riding

Luke McKee 76

Jesse Segura 73

Todd McKay 71

James Cole 67

Robert Shannon 65

Buck Reiner 61

Denver Daines 0

Tie Down Roping

Brad Goodrich 10.2

Shane Erickson 10.2

Jason Stewart 10.7

Jonnie Justesen 12.0

Joe Hoffman 14.6

Brian West 21.6

Dick Hoffman 0.0

Mike Johnson 0.0

Shane Crossley 0.0

Steer Wrestling

Tyler Woodland 5.3

B.J. Campbell 7.1

Blake Knowles 8.0

Alexander Robertson 11.9

Dave Maddox 14.6

Curtis Been 15.8

Shawn Chevallier 28.4

Sam McArtor 0.0

Joe Rosenberg 0.0

Barrel Racing

Maureen Crossley 17.46

Cindy Woods 17.50

Tracy Kenyon 17.66

Stacey Jess 17.75

Jerri-Lynn Chevallier 17.87

Sharon Woods 17.98

Judy Currin Pederson 18.68

Jodi Goodrich 19.99

Katie Davis 22.73

Cheyenne Allan 0.00

Bull Riding

Wes Bilyeu 85

Steve Daniel Fazio 0

Jesse Belyea 0

Casey Smalling 0

Cameron Mulrony 0

Clint Johnson 0

Brian Marshall 0

Clayton Graham 0

blog comments powered by Disqus
Local / Sports / Business / State / National / Obituaries / Public Notices
Editorials / Letters / Guest Columns / Columnists
Outdoors / Ag / Spiritual / Go Magazine / Portraits
View all classifieds / Jobs / Autos / Real Estate / Rentals / Place an Ad
The Observer
About / Contact / Commercial Printing / Subscriptions / Terms of Use / Site Map
Also Online
Photo Reprints / Slideshows / Weather and Valley Cam / /index.php?option=com_rss&feed=RSS2.0&no_html=1">RSS Feed ?> RSS Feed

Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Twitter

© Copyright 2001 - 2014 Western Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. By Using this site you agree to our Terms of Use