>La Grande Observer | Union and Wallowa Counties' News Leader

Observer news NE Oregon Classifieds Web
web powered by Web Search Powered by Google

Follow LaGrandeObserver.com

La Grande Observer print edition

view all La Grande Observer print publications »

La Grande Observer 11/28/14

The LaGrande Observer is now online in a Replica E-edition form and publishes Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Current subscribers have full access to the E-edition.

View Paper

If you are not a current subscriber, subscribe today for immediate access.


Recent article comments

Powered by Disqus




The Wapiti All-League football selections were announced this week.

League champion Grant Union had 17 selectees on three teams. Joseph had 15.

First team offense

Center — Clay Hayward, Joseph

Offensive line — Mike Marks, Joseph; Chad McDonald, Elgin

Tight end — Travis Hoskins, Imbler

Wide receivers — Tanner McIntosh, Imbler

Running back — Randall Eschler, Joseph; Blake Eckstein, Elgin

First team defense

Linebackers — Travis Hoskins, Imbler; Blake Eckstein, Elgin; Collin Cunningham, Enterprise

Defensive line — Mike Marks, Joseph; Matt Fiorito, Union

Defensive backs — Randall Eschler, Joseph; Andy Hayes, Joseph

First team special teams

Returner — Randall Eschler, Joseph

Second team offense

Center — Jake Thronson, Imbler

Offensive line — Sterling Shetler, Joseph; Steven Immoos, Enterprise

Tight end — Ricky Foster, Elgin

Wide receivers — Gavin Watson, Union

Running back — Justin Volle, Imbler

Second team offense

Linebackers — Trevor Crow, Imbler; Sterling Horn, Elgin; Lance Strickland, Joseph; Ricky Foster, Elgin

Defensive line — Vance Horn, Elgin; Steven Immoos, Enterprise; John Bartell, Imbler

Defensive backs — Tanner McIntosh, Imbler; Tony Swart, Enterprise; Codi Burgess, Elgin

Second team special teams

Punter — Christian Ambroson, Joseph; Travis Hoskins, Imbler; Erik Gilliland, Enterprise

Kicker — Lance Strickland, Joseph

Returner — Jake McCleary, Enterprise

Honorable mention offense

Offensive line — Clayton Lowe, Joseph; Matt Fiorito, Union; Willie Duncan, Union; Collin Cunningham, Enterprise

Wide receivers — Jake Vanderzanden, Enterprise

Quarterback — Trevor Crow, Imbler; Tony Swart, Enterprise

Running back — Mike Gamboa, Joseph; Dan Blair, Union; Kaleb Thurston, Union

Honorable mention defense

Linebackers — Eddy Arnold, Elgin

Defensive line — Tristan Gorsline, Joseph; Jeff Smith, Imbler; Joseph Craig, Union

Defensive backs — Jake Vanderzanden, Enterprise; Kyle Hook, Joseph; Charlie Schumacher, Elgin

Honorable mention special teams

Punter — Bill Miller, Elgin

Coach of the year — Monte Nash of Grant Union


blog comments powered by Disqus
Local / Sports / Business / State / National / Obituaries / Public Notices
Editorials / Letters / Guest Columns / Columnists
Outdoors / Ag / Spiritual / Go Magazine / Portraits
View all classifieds / Jobs / Autos / Real Estate / Rentals / Place an Ad
The Observer
About / Contact / Commercial Printing / Subscriptions / Terms of Use / Site Map
Also Online
Photo Reprints / Slideshows / Weather and Valley Cam / /index.php?option=com_rss&feed=RSS2.0&no_html=1">RSS Feed ?> RSS Feed

Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Twitter

© Copyright 2001 - 2014 Western Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. By Using this site you agree to our Terms of Use

cheapest adobe flash cs3 buy acrobat cheap adobe cs4 master collection mac
  • buy spyware doctor software buy cs3 adobe cheap 2008 server
  • buy adobe lightroom 2 australia cheapest microsoft windows 8 buy photoshop cs5.5
    cheapest microsoft office 2013 for students price of autocad 2012 in india buy microsoft frontpage 2003 uk
    vardenafil 20mg 
    reliable viagra supplier 
    where can i buy viagra in ireland 
  • buying generic cialis online generic levitra no prescription buy viagra in india
  • where can i buy adobe photoshop cs3 http://pufr-editions.fr/?page=449650&pi=... os x lion for sale
    download corel draw x6 trial 
    purchase microsoft publihisher 2010 
    buy photoshop cs4 online