>La Grande Observer | Union and Wallowa Counties' News Leader

Observer news NE Oregon Classifieds Web
web powered by Web Search Powered by Google

Follow LaGrandeObserver.com

La Grande Observer print edition

view all La Grande Observer print publications »

The Observer paper 11/21/14

The LaGrande Observer is now online in a Replica E-edition form and publishes Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Current subscribers have full access to the E-edition.

View Paper

If you are not a current subscriber, subscribe today for immediate access.


Recent article comments

Powered by Disqus

Home arrow Opinion arrow Shrine game players picked


Shrine game players picked

Four local high school seniors have been chosen to play in the 2002 East-West Shrine All-Star Football Game.

Eric Johnson of Imbler, Joel Lewis of Joseph, Shae Prince of Union and Brody Turner of Powder Valley were tapped to play in the annual August game in Baker City.

The fund-raising game features the top graduated seniors from Oregons Class 3A, 2A and 1A high schools.

Johnson was an all-state honorable mention defensive lineman, while Prince was an all-state honorable mention running back. Turner was an all-state first-team running back.

Lewis was an all-Wapiti League first-team center.

Seven local players were chosen as alternates: Casey Fenwick and Joseph Waite of La Grande, Kyle Crawford and Joe Osborn of Enterprise, Marcus Wells of Joseph, Shane Byers of Wallowa and Riley Martin of Powder Valley.


Dustin Holmes, Pleasant Hill; Frank Gauntz, Henley; Brent Haberly, Cottage Grove; Jake Copley, Marist; Seth Petersen, Burns; Alex McCulley, Ontario; Dennis Kirk, Molalla; Ross Kudlack, North Valley; Josh Martin, Junction City; Daniel Brewer, Sweet Home; Mark Hansen, Grant Union; Mike Green, Sisters; Cody Anthony, Vale; Derek Riggs, Baker; Michael McCable, Heppner; Todd Grassman, Yoncalla; Geoff Zuber, Gold Beach; Ryan Owens, Glendale; Crig Schofield, Riddle; Dino Rayas, Lost River; Jeff Cloud, Culver; Tyson Lick, Wahtonka; Eric Johnson, Imbler; Judd Wright, Pine-Eagle; Joel Lewis, Joseph; Shae Prince, Union; Brandon Beachamp, Dufur; Todd Shafer, Condon; Mark Freese, Jordan Valley; Brody Turner, Powder Valley.


Stefan Matheny, Heppner; Kyle Crawford, Enterprise; Marcus Wells, Joseph; Ramon Navarro, Chiloquin; Travis Bellamy, Heppner; Roger Manley, Nyssa; Joe Osborn, Enterprise; Bill Lewis, Cascade Christian; Travis Buller, Lost River; Jake Wagner, Gold Beach; Bruno Ybarra, Umatilla; Shane Byers, Wallowa; Ray Thomas, Dufur; Brad Burright, Ione; Riley Martin, Powder Valley; Lance Lindell, Dufur; Justin Officer, Gran Union; Ian Brink, Sisters; Mark Johnson, Vale; Greg Goodenough, Baker; John Pope, Illinois Valley; Nick Keith, Pleasant Hill; Casey Fenwick, La Grande; Joseph Waite, La Grande; Cullen Whisenhunt, Stayton; Eric Rohde, Marist; Ricky Turner, Riverside; Brooks Warrington, Ontario; Jared Nelson, North Marion; Josh Brandt, Central.


Zach Krahmer, St. Paul; Joe Ward, Alsea; J.J. Puckett, North Lake; Frank Adamer, Powers; David Baily, Harrisburg; Mike Konidakis, Warrenton; C.J. Oakley, Kennedy; Clint Groom, Amity; Uni Prenevost, Oakridge; Ryan Hernandez, Portland Christian; Brian Hostetler, Santiam Christian; Philip Hausley, Amity; Dan Pownall, Dayton; Casey Lulay, Regis; Jamie Ortiz, Scio; Brandon Holden, Central Linn; Chad Harrington, Reedsport; Kelly Phelps, Taft; Eliot Vinzant, Scappoose; Jim Winkler, Sherwood; David Chesterman, Brookings Harbor; Jordan Stone, Siuslaw; Brandon Roosevelt, Wilsonville; Garret Parks, Seaside; Kevin Boss, Philomath; Wyatt Arnall, Scappoose; Andy Warren, Estacada; Josh Coxen, Toledo; Nathan White, Clatskanie; Colby Jones, Newport.


Jacob Eickler, Perrydale; Gary Williamson, Elkton; Nick Rodgers, Butte Falls; Tommy Blanton, Powers; Tyson Jarvi, Clatksanie; Matt Kehl, Tillamook; Devin Smith, LaSalle; Julian Helgerson, Scappoose; Kyle Bachmeir, Douglas; Jason Stevenson, South Umpqua; Luke Roman, Astoria; Tristan Baker, Scappoose; R.J. Buckles, Coquille; Phil Lilystrand, Tillamook; Christopher Eltagend, LaSalle; Abe Ewing, Banks; Tyler Noble, Scappoose; Mike Rice, Rainier; Heath Fernando, Amity; Tim Clark, Corbett; Jeremy Schurchard, Salem Academy; Brandon Bodine, Jefferson; Roger Thorenson, Colton; Sam Young, Salem Academy; Kelly Jones, Neah-Kah-Nie; Josh Hollaway, Warrenton; Jason Miley, Regis; Conrad Dimmitt, Nestucca; Travis Cornwell, Willamina.


blog comments powered by Disqus
Local / Sports / Business / State / National / Obituaries / Public Notices
Editorials / Letters / Guest Columns / Columnists
Outdoors / Ag / Spiritual / Go Magazine / Portraits
View all classifieds / Jobs / Autos / Real Estate / Rentals / Place an Ad
The Observer
About / Contact / Commercial Printing / Subscriptions / Terms of Use / Site Map
Also Online
Photo Reprints / Slideshows / Weather and Valley Cam / /index.php?option=com_rss&feed=RSS2.0&no_html=1">RSS Feed ?> RSS Feed

Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Twitter

© Copyright 2001 - 2014 Western Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. By Using this site you agree to our Terms of Use

  • illustrator mac buy online buying windows xp professional from microsoft academic discount microsoft office 2007
  • best price dreamweaver cs6 cheap microsoft word download in english cheapest microsoft office 2010 for students
    http://isa.univ-tours.fr/?&sn=get&cat=56... viagra commande par cheque pharmacie en ligne belgique viagra
    kamagra soft http://ahva.ubc.ca/student/index.php?all... http://ahva.ubc.ca/student/index.php?all...
    prezzo originale farmacia viagra kamagra oral jelly comprar viagra generico por internet vardenafil generika
    where can i download the indesign cs3 for cheap? buy mac os x 10.5 leopard buy rosetta stone hindi purchase microsoft office enterprise 2007 http://www.taftcollege.edu/academic/math... price of ms office 2010