>La Grande Observer | Union and Wallowa Counties' News Leader

Observer news NE Oregon Classifieds Web
web powered by Web Search Powered by Google

Follow LaGrandeObserver.com

La Grande Observer print edition

view all La Grande Observer print publications »

The Observer Paper 10/22/14

The LaGrande Observer is now online in a Replica E-edition form and publishes Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays. Current subscribers have full access to the E-edition.

View Paper

If you are not a current subscriber, subscribe today for immediate access.


Recent article comments

Powered by Disqus




The Wapiti League first team, second team and honorable mention football teams were announced Thursday.

League co-champion Grant Union had the most selections onto the three teams, with 15, while co-champion Imbler had 14 selections and co-champion Nyssa had 13.

First team offense

Center — Jay Butts, Imbler

Offensive linemen — Jason McKaig, Imbler

Tight end — Tim Gilbert, Enterprise

Wide receiver — Cole Lathrop, Joseph

Running back — Justin Volle, Imbler

First team defense

Defensive line — Jeremy Wilson, Imbler; Blake Eckstein, Elgin

Linebacker — Steven Skillings, Imbler

Defensive end — Zach Myers, Imbler; Tim McReynolds, Union; Randall Eschler, Joseph

Punter — Skyler Payne, Elgin; Eric Butterfield, Joseph

Second team offense

Offensive linemen — Kelsey Lukens, Enterprise; Cody Vaughn, Joseph; Michael Marks, Joseph.

Tight end — Troy Hoskins, Imbler

Wide receiver — Grady Rawls, Enterprise; Travis Hoskins, Imbler; Tanner McIntosh, Imbler

Running back — Blake Eckstein, Elgin; Steven Skillings, Imbler

Second team defense

Defensive line — Jimmy Van Belle, Enterprise; Dusty Witherrite, Joseph; Clayton Lowe, Joseph.

Linebacker — Troy Hoskins, Imbler; Ricky Foster, Elgin

Defensive end — Skyler Payne, Elgin

Honorable mention offense

Center — Donald Love, Elgin; Matt Fiorito, Union

Offensive linemen — Jeff Smith, Imbler; Christian Zollman, Joseph

Tight end — Charlie Schumacher, Elgin

Wide receiver — Ben Williamson, Union

Quarterback — Trevor Crow, Imbler; James Huffman, Enterprise; Tim McReynolds, Union

Running back — Derek Kirby, Union; Isaac Gerner, Enterprise

Honorable mention defense

Defensive line — Steven Immoos, Enterprise

Linebacker — Collin Cunningham, Enterprise; Eric Butterfield, Joseph; Toby Fincher, Elgin; Derek Kirby, Union; Travis Hoskins, Imbler

Kicker — Tim Gilbert, Enterprise

Coach of the year — Marty Nash of Grant Union


blog comments powered by Disqus
Local / Sports / Business / State / National / Obituaries / Public Notices
Editorials / Letters / Guest Columns / Columnists
Outdoors / Ag / Spiritual / Go Magazine / Portraits
View all classifieds / Jobs / Autos / Real Estate / Rentals / Place an Ad
The Observer
About / Contact / Commercial Printing / Subscriptions / Terms of Use / Site Map
Also Online
Photo Reprints / Slideshows / Weather and Valley Cam / /index.php?option=com_rss&feed=RSS2.0&no_html=1">RSS Feed ?> RSS Feed

Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Follow La Grande Observer headlines on Twitter

© Copyright 2001 - 2014 Western Communications, Inc. All rights reserved. By Using this site you agree to our Terms of Use

buy pinnacle studio 14 review cheapest powerpoint 2003 autodesk autocad p&id 2015 prices
buy windows xp product key online http://www.fiabci-asiapacific.com/?indus... word 2007 purchase buy archicad 11 buying photoimpact x3 purchase word for windows 7 buy photoshop elements 9 online cheapest microsoft office 2013 buy windows 7 ultimate license
buy priligy online usa 
http://www.toulouse-les-orgues.org/?page... where to buy kamagra can i buy propecia over the counter
order microsoft excel 2007 cheap autocad 2006 microsoft outlook 2010 cheapest price
buy streets and trips in canada cheapest adobe cs4 design premium